The subscription/ plan can be cancelled in a few steps.
Step 1: Access the billing overview by clicking the Billing link in the top navigation bar.
Step 2: Once in the billing overview. Click the link See all plans
Step 3: Click the Downgrade button in the Free plan column.
Clicking the Downgrade button cancels the W3Schools plan and you will not be billed for the next billing cycle.